NFL Analysis: NFC East Preview

When the Washington Redskins closed the 2012 season seven straight wins and won the NFC East, it completed the division’s superfecta—all four teams had won it in four successive years. The streak started with the Dallas Cowboys in 2009, then the Philadelphia Eagles in 2010. The New York Giants won the division en route to their Super Bowl title in 2011 and then Washington last year.